Welcome To Large Outdoor Storage Sheds Store!

BBB link to Competitive Edge Products, inc.

1-866-308-5484 M-F 7am-5pm

Lifetime Garden Sheds - 6446 8 x 15 Side-Entry Storage Shed

Availability: In stock

$1,649.95
OR

6446 Lifetime garden shed main view.

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Stars
20 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
VERY well designed! Review by SacTownWalt
Stars
Wow, I’m impressed - very well designed and the instructions were great (a major improvement based on previous reviews). Assembled the complete shed by myself in a weekend. I’d built a pier & beam foundation in advance – two 8’x8’ sections, bolted together because I couldn't haul 16’ lumber. Reasonably level, but not perfect. The pallet arrived Friday afternoon – the big 8x15 unit with 2 sets of doors. I hauled the 2 smaller boxes into the backyard as-is. I split up the 2 larger boxes, unpacking half the contents into the box top and hauling the half-full tops and bottoms separately. Spent a couple of hours Friday evening assembling the roof trusses and watching the how-to videos (They're very clear, helpful, and worth your time !). Sat AM I assembled the doors, one of the few areas where more detailed info would've helped. I made a few mistakes that took some time to undo and correct. (Tip –a little lithium grease helps slide those long metal edges over the door panels.) Once the floor was down the wind kicked up, knocking down walls fast as I got ‘em up until I used a pair of ladders (one inside, one outside) to hold ‘em in place. Then install those ¼ circle shelves to brace the corners and the long shelf to brace the sides (a bit premature per the instruction sequence, but it worked for me). The ‘dueling ladders’ came in handy for the roof too - one inside and one outside. By end of day Saturday I had all the walls up, with the end doors installed, and roof panels on both ends. Sunday I installed the 2nd set of doors and the center roof sections with the dormer. Everything fit pretty well, although I did make liberal use of the rubber mallet. The doors hang straight and close easily. One set has a ½ inch vertical offset, but not enough to cause any problems and I didn't want to risk other issues by shimming the floor. Let it sit for a week, then this past weekend I built a redwood step for the end doorway, and a wide ramp for the long side. Got some new shelving units inside waiting for assembly, and I’ll add some battery or solar lights as well as a ‘semi-permanent’ AC extension cord hookup. Now I've got plenty of room for the toys, tools, and gardening supplies too. Definitely a worthwhile investment! (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Very Well-Built Review by Anonymous
Stars
Pros:"Very sturdy","Easy to assemble","Attractive" Cons:"Instructions" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. My 21 year old son and I built this shed in 8 hours. It was pretty simple, but the instructions lacked more detailed diagrams. Blow-ups of critical fittings would have been helpful. I appreciated that they include extra hardware. Nothing is more frustrating than running one screw or nut short. I poured a concrete pad for it, and am glad I did. I imaging building it on anything else could be difficult. The walls are snapped down into the floor, which requires a bit of force, and which could deform any base that is not quite solid. Follow the instructions carefully, and you can't go wrong. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Lifetime 6446 Shed Review by Dave
Stars
PROBLEMS WITH MODEL 6446 SHED, PRODUCT ID 1409808 Received shipment on 4/15/2014, unpacked and did inventory the next day. Laid the floor the following day. Not impressed with quality of floor. When panels are tight in the center and screwed together there is a slight gap between each one on both ends, they just do not fit together tight. Being 81 years old I decides to wait until the next day to start the wall assembly, following instructions with the first six sections. Screwed all pieces together and then tried to install 107 corner section. Slid it up tight to wall section, bent it to form a right angle and tried to insert the tabs into the slots. NO GO! Looked on the inside to see what the problem was and the floor slots were visible inside of the corner section, not under the corner section. Interior floor width is supposed to be 90 inches. Measured the floor section from edge of the raised interior floor portion to the other end of the raised interior floor portion. This should be slightly less than the inside area between the folded ends of the corner sections. Measured 89 inches not 90 inches. Had a second set of floor panels sent and laid them on the platform overnight. Measured all panels interior raised floor area the next morning; 89 1/16 in, 89 3/16 in, 89 3/16 in, 89 in, 89 1/4 in and 89 1/8 in. None measured the required 90 inches to be able to assemble the building. After laying on the platform in the sun all day all six panels were 90 or above, up to 90 ¼ in which is too wide to assemble. The floor panels dimensions are air temperature and sunlight sensitive and expand and contract accordingly. The floor needs to be replaced with a quality product that is temperature stable in dimensions for assembly. After calls to Lifetime new floor panels were shipped. The problem was only four panels were shipped instead of six. Called for another shipment for two more floor panels. Project started 4/15/2014 when first shipment arrived. With all the delays with the floor panels, finally completed the project on 5/17/2014. I am impressed with the quality of the walls and roof but the floor sections are unacceptable. Would I purchase it again, not with the existing floor panels. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Easy Shed,Headroom!!! Review by Hubb
Stars
After searching the local Home Depot and Lowes as well as some other local shed places found this to be the best value. Free Shipping No Sales Tax. Saved $300 from buying at Lowes or HD. Relatively easy assembly very sturdy and roomy inside. Good headroom, no more ducking while in the shed. I am over 6 ft tall and it is much more comfortable to bring things in and out of the double doors without whacking my head on the door frame. Truss system easy to assemble and while you do need two people only one needs to do the assembly. The other person basically is there to hold panels while you screw them together. Good father son project LOL (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Incredible Deal - Incredible Shed Review by T. Nadritch
Stars
First of all my dealings with Competitive Edge have been nothing short of amazing, from the initial call to the follow up on delivery they have been incredibly friendly and helpful. The shed arrived roughly a week after purchase as expected and although the directions can be a little difficult to follow, it was easy to build. The hardest part of getting the shed up is building the base for it. The base took about 1/2 a day to clear and level then the shed went up the following day with the help of a few friends. Be prepared to work on it for a full day to ensure that it goes up properly. After it went up, I couldn't be happier with the shed! (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Lifetime outdoor shed Review by Deb
Stars
Love everything about this shed. It was delivered within 8 days. They put it as close to the location as they could get. Was easy assembled with a couple guys and looks amazing. We extended a deck area big enough to put the shed on. Great size. And we are very pleased with this product. Plus free shipping!!! (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Great Shed Review by Packer Backer
Stars
Received 8x15 shed at 11:00 am. With the help of one to two people had the shed put together on cement base at 8:30 p.m. After 9 hours of careful reading of insulation instructions the shed looks great in our back yard. The neighbors kept telling me how good the shed was looking as we were putting it together. This shed makes the whole back yard look better. The instructions could have been a little better written but we finally were able to follow them. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Good Shed Review by Chop
Stars
Delivery was slow at destination shipping company. 4 boxes - 2 for main shed components, 2 extension units which included windows. Most difficult part of this 2 week project was building a solid level platform. I built a wooden platform with 4x4 framing and 2x4 runners. I used metal hangars, poured concrete tubes for footers on 4 corners, and used concrete paver stones every 4 feet on edge and under every runner at mid point. I also lagged the shed floor to the 4 x 4s. Wanted to insure wind could not move the unit. Next time, I will hire someone to pour concrete! The shed assembled as instructed. One of the truss pieces was a different length than the directions indicated ... worked fine. The directions were also mislabeled for attaching the shutters. The markers for drilling are correct, but if you measure the length the numbers are different than the directions indicate ... big deal. Everything seemed to fit ... I fully attribute that to having a SOLID, LEVEL platform! There were a few tight spots attaching the roof over the door. I also fell off a ladder, and busted my finger. A few bruises, otherwise good project. 75 year old dad and I assembled the shed in 1 full day. The directions are fair, but some skill is required to get through the vague picture. Very little text. Be sure to check flooring pieces are assembled correctly for the doors. One of the 4 common pieces has to be turned around. Cheers and enjoy. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Lifetime Garden Shed 6446 Review by Ernie
Stars
A level foundation is the key to a successful installation. Take your time and make sure each step is completed properly before proceeding and the end result will be great. It is very well designed and made. The instructions online are much better than the ones included with the package. It takes two to three days to complete, but looks beautiful when it is finished. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
This product is the best Review by Louis Tyan
Stars
This is a great design product, I build on the slanted not flat concrete ground. I put ADK and ADY in the wrong way, the roof is not flat. After I fix this problem and keep roof panel match the steel frame on the dot location. Force 8.14 Y-frame together, the roof is perfect match, door and wall are straight. The wall and floor is off the ground, using shims to support the wall that is perfect. My wife and I took one and half day finished without using electric drill only screw drivers to get the job done. (Posted on 12/4/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lifetime Garden Sheds - 6446 8 x 15 Side-Entry Storage Shed

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Stars