Welcome To Large Outdoor Storage Sheds Store!

BBB link to Competitive Edge Products, inc.

1-866-308-5484 M-F 7am-5pm

Lifetime Storage Buildings - 6415 Plastic Storage Shed 11 x 13.5

Availability: Out of stock

$2,349.95

6415 Lifetime storage building 11 x 11 main view.

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Stars
13 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent company - Great product Review by MPetrosus
Stars
Did my research for days on sheds. Should I go vinyl or wood. For the size, warranty and price you cannot beat this product. Same thing wooden would be a lot more money and maintenance. Competitive Edge was an excellent company to deal with and I will definitely deal with them again. Found this product online for a cheaper price and they beat it. No questions asked. Was delivered the very next week. Shed was a little overwhelming at first. There were a lot of packaging materials and a ton of screws and bolts. Instructions could of been a little more thorough, but when you have everything laid out, goes together quickly and easily. Love the steel reinforced trusses inside for snow loads. Had a storm with a downpour and winds the other day, not one drop of water inside. Very sturdy and stable shed. I would definitely recommend this shed to anyone. You will not be disappointed. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
GREAT PRODUCT Review by jrico
Stars
Contemplated back and forth for 2 weeks to purchase this shed or a conventional wooden shed. It was a lot easier to make one phone call and have a shed on my property but I couldn't justify 3k to $3,500.00 for a 10x12 shed. Then their was the maintenance issue through the years with those sheds. So I gave this shed a shot and I am so happy I did. It was delivered on the day they said, within the time frame. Then my son and I put it together the next day. It took us 7 hours from start to finish (with a lunch brake)and the assembly was not bad at all. DEFINITELY watch the u tube video a couple times. The directions can be a little confusing sometime, but do not give up on them they were right every time we questioned them. we did have (1) corner board that was not punched out correctly that kinda screwed us up for a bit. And the windows are a little on the cheap side. But all in all great product, would buy another one without hesitation! (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Great Shed once its together Review by Mike
Stars
I was very excited to get this project started. I set up to level the ground instead of building a wood platform or going with concrete or a RCA base. This was a mistake that I will live with. I strongly recommend not making the same mistake I made. Now, the unit comes in 4 boxes. They were palletized and perfect when received. When I opened box 1 of 4, I expected to see the instructions but they were not there. They were in box 4. I found the contents listing to be quite extensive however inaccurate. The items are referred to as 3 letter acronyms and the numerous parts and hardware bags did not carry the same descriptions. I was thankful for the pictures so I could match up the parts. While reading the directions, I had to go several pages ahead to understand what really needed to be done next. Although the order of assembly was good, I found the instructions to be very cumbersome. Once completed (about 14 hours with my wife), we love it. Bottom line, great product but can be difficult to put together. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Great Product Review by Jaxjgrs
Stars
Easy to order, fast delivery. Ordered the 11x13.5 with two 2.5 extensions. Being a mechanic and the help of my partner we built the shed in 13 hours over the weekend. One thing I like was plenty of extra parts in case you lose a screw or 2. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
6415 review Review by Dick
Stars
Pros: "Looks good”, Cons: “Pricey", “Horrible Customer Service”, “Parts Quality”, Best Uses:"Work Shop","Storage". I would not recommend this to friends. Lifetime help response is 48 to 72 hours by e-mail and extremely difficult by phone. I had an installation question, I called assembly, spent 30 minutes waiting, gave up. I called customer service and same thing happened. I did not have time to wait for e-mail response. I believe the packaging of the shed could be improved. I assumed that material in box 1 would have all the floor sections and the necessary materials to start the next step in owner’s manual, not true. You need to have all boxes open at once. I have built 2 Structured Insulated Panel Homes, when delivered, the panels come off the truck in the order they are to be installed. There is a lot of going back to the parts list to figure out what things were. The instructions should be rewritten to improve clarity and comprehension. Some parts look much like others. I have mine setting on a concrete pad. Preparing a level, solid surface is the key to getting this building together properly and without a lot of adjusting, pulling and tugging. The directions say it takes two people to assemble the building in the time frame "the better part of a weekend." We (wife and I) assembled ours in about 24 hours of intense labor. A lot of work, I would recommend having at least two males who are tall help with the project, it will go much faster. I used a hand screwdriver for whole installations. I would say 15% of screw holes in wall, roof and door panels were defective, they would not tighten. After installing a few panels I could tell which screw holes were bad by visual observation. Instructions for anchoring show locations to drill for anchors. You can do this for the side holes but the four needed along the back wall and two on the front wall were not discussed and the location is not obvious until after the building is up. I just drilled the front and back anchor holes after the building was up. When we began to put the walls up and then roof, we positioned them around the pad before starting each phase. We discovered you cannot lay wall, roof, door and trim on concrete or shed floor while staging installation in 100 degree heat. I have several walls and roof panels that bowed, one roof panel that has a slight S curve and 3 trim pieces that look like Curly Fries. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Excellent product Review by Zeggor
Stars
Like everyone else, excellent shed. Easy to put together. Just finished today will fill it up tomorrow (Posted on 12/4/2014)
great experience Review by customer
Stars
Best web site I have ever ordered from. Even calling in the people were very helpful. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
Excellent product Review by JMS
Stars
We ordered an 11 x 13.5 Lifetime Shed with the 2.5 extension kit. It came just as they said, on a large truck to the curb. We were lucky enough to have a patient driver help my husband wheel each box up a 132 foot steep driveway - not sure why they do not send the semis that disconnect and have a pallet mover built in, those boxes are heavy. We unloaded them where they sat and sorted all the contents in the garage since we could not get to this project until November in Wisconsin - build yourself a fire, it was a long cold weekend. The shed itself is very nice and the instructions are generally pretty good. We had a few incorrectly marked pieces, thankfully it was easy to figure out they were the same piece with different numbers. I thought the packaging of the small parts could have been better, once you take a smaller bag out of the larger marked bag, which will happen, it can get confusing. I think marking each bag with the master bag code would be good. There is a lot of going back to the parts list to figure out what things were. A lot of work, I would recommend having at least two males who are tall help with the project, it will go much faster. Overall and excellent product, lets see how it holds up over the years. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
happy customer Review by VA Customer
Stars
Doing business with you was a pleasure and equaled what I remember from my past and the way it used to be. No tricky sales pitches, hidden charges, or non responsive sales people. I had a question before I ordered and it was answered quickly. I ordered my Lifetime Shed online from you and the transaction went smoothly with e-mail confirmations the whole way. I was trying to schedule delivery so that it would come in after a couple of days that I wasn't available, so I was second guessing a 7 day delivery. You must pay your shipping company big bonuses because the shipment was here BEFORE my busy days. I ordered the shed on Friday and I was being called on Monday asking when I wanted it delivered. This is the way businesses should be run. Thank you for being the company that all of the business world should pattern themselves after. I could not have been happier with the whole thing from beginning to end. Oh, I hope to have my shed finished today. Putting on the final pieces of roof today. I am hoping to enjoy having my lawn equipment and other things put away inside of the shed before any snow shows up here in Northern Virginia! Thanks again for a wonderful shopping experience. (Posted on 12/4/2014)
16 ft. x 11 ft. storage shed Review by Lori
Stars
I just love my storage shed but I do not use it much for storing tools I use it for my 7x7 hot spa, works great. I had our electrician hook up the spa and the lights and what a wonderful get away place year round but yet concealed to the public. Shelves make a great place for storing towels and the bracket for hanging tools I use it for hanging robes and clothes. As far as putting the shed together we already had a cement slab from a previous trailer being there and I also have an amazing friend that looks at putting things like this a real challenge. She read the instructions and figured it all out and my husband and I and my friends husband came after work and helped her with the construction of the building. It took us one whole day to complete it. The doors and windows were the most time consuming because of all the little parts. This building is really sturdy too more than what I thought it would be and we just had a thunder storm and there is no water in the shed. I recommend this shed to everyone not only to be used for storage but for anything you can dream of using it for. Lori (Posted on 12/4/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lifetime Storage Buildings - 6415 Plastic Storage Shed 11 x 13.5

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Stars